President Obama Inserting Himself into Other Presidents’ Bios

Well, if the new “Loyalty Day” did not seem creepy to you, maybe President Obama having propaganda about himself inserted into the presidential bios at the whitehouse.gov website will.

I know, you may think I am making too big a deal about this. Maybe, but it’s creepy to me. Let me put this another way: I might expect a leader like Saddam Hussein to have done something like this, or maybe the new kid in North Korea, Kim Jong-un, but not the President of the United States. It really is getting to be a bit too “Glorious Leader” for my taste.

And do not even get me started on how this would have been loudly denounced in the media if Bush the Younger had done it.

We have a President to wants to control the economy, control health care, control commerce, and control guns; he has talked vaguely about citizens being selflessly obedient like soldiers; he established “Loyalty Day”; and now he is trying insert propaganda about himself into history. The overall trend of what President Obama seems to be doing is creepy. And I do not mean that as a joke. I am right serious about this. I do not like it.

I mentioned in a previous post what this reminds me of, but I’m not going to say it here. Because it will seem like I am using the word lightly, and I do not want to do that.

I will say this: if you have not yet, go read the books Animal Farm and Fahrenheit 451. Buy them or borrow them, but read them.

2 Responses to “President Obama Inserting Himself into Other Presidents’ Bios”

  1. Well, if you hate our country, why don’t you get the hell out?

Comments are closed.

