More about Me

So, for my 101st post, I decided to provide an update of sorts. When I started this blog, I was in school to get a bachelor’s degree in graphic design. Well, I now have the degree and it has done me almost no good at all. So far, people want me to code web sites, and that is not really what I learned. But anyway, I am working on a few things that will, I hope earn me some more money.

I feel I am in a better place, overall, than I was when I started the blog. I said before I would try to get a master’s degree, but I put that on hold. I am out from under the stricture of school rules, and I am happier for it. Do not get me wrong. I much enjoy learning. The rules are what I do not like. Self-discipline I am good with. Obeying other people’s often seemingly arbitrary rules irks the hot fried heck out of me. I am free of that for now, and I like it.

The last quarter at the school, I was grumpy a lot. And no, I did not “walk”. I took my diploma and skipped the ceremony, thank you very much. Almost as much as I dislike arbitrary rules, I also dislike needless ceremony and speechifying.

Anyway, this blog has gone much more toward D/s in recent weeks than I thought it would when I started it. Not that I am complaining. I like talking about this stuff. But I’m also going to talk about politics too. That bit up at the top, “advocating the emancipation and empowerment of the individual in strange and wonderful ways” still stands. Because I believe D/s is part of that for those of us who are Dominants and even for those who are submissives. I believe that for the submissive, submission is an empowerment. And I believe in its own way submission is liberating for those with the need of submission flickering in their belly.

And yes, you may still call me Xajow or Sir. I will also accept O Wise One, Your Magnanimousness, and Mister Xajow. Or if all else fails, a hearty “Hey! You there!” may work just as well.

4 Responses to “More about Me”

  1. thedreamingsub Says:

    I did not “walk” either. For high school or my first degree. I was in the hospital when I graduated high school. Long story there. I planned my wedding for the weekend after I graduated college. Katrina hit and what do you know–my graduation date and wedding are now on the same day. I had to pick one.

    I will be walking this third time around. It is important to my father, so it is important to me. He has not told me this, but I know him well.

  2. MaríMar Says:

    You are giving me a choice in what to call you? 🙂
    Hmmmm let see…
    I choose…
    Your Magnanimousness
    🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving your insightful comment. 🙂

Comments are closed.

