Happy Independence Day!

Yeah, I know I am a day early. But likely I will not post tomorrow.

The U.S. is screwed up in several ways. But I still love this country. I am an American, and I like it. Yeah, I am going to be a little jingoistic. Get over it.

I love this country. I love that even though it is screwed up in some ways, it is still a land where people care about liberty. I love that the U.S. was founded by a bunch of malcontent rebels who stood up to power and declared they would buckle under it no more.

I love that we are so prosperous that many here who consider themselves poor would be considered wealthy in many other nations.

Do I love everything this country ever did? No. Do I think we are the best nation, yeah, I really do. I know part of that is because I was born here. Had I been born elsewhere my opinion might be different. But I don’t care. I was born in the U.S.

I am American, and proud to be so.

Happy Birthday, America! Happy Independence Day!

 

2 Responses to “Happy Independence Day!”

  1. thedreamingsub Says:

    You crack me up.

  2. thedreamingsub Says:

    I am addicted to this Remy fella. I am watching through his videos now. I’m watching the one where he is a rapping penny.

    Yo! I’m a penny.

Comments are closed.

