The Dark Knight Rises – A Brief Review

I know what you are thinking. You are thinking, “What does Xajow think about ‘The Dark Knight Rises’, the new Batman film from Christopher Nolan and pals?”

It is spectacular, amazing and entertaining. I’m not sure what movie was viewed by the critics who panned the film, but it was not the same movie I saw.

Yes, it is long. But honestly, I was never bored. I thought it was fascinating from beginning to end. And I am going to watch it again. While it is still in theaters. Which is possibly the highest complement I can give the film.

People will argue about whether or not it is better than “The Dark Knight”, and I am not sure I could pick one over the other.

“The Dark Knight Rises” is spectacular. It truly is.

People are also going to talk about the politics of the movie. But more on that another time.

Comments are closed.

