Sometimes Dominants Need Alone Time

Or maybe just I do. I do not know. But I am going to talk about it. Yes, right now.

There are times when I feel the need to be alone. Not because of anything someone else has done. It is just a feeling that comes to me.

“What do you mean, just a feeling?” you ask. “What about all that self-examination? Don’t you have any better explanation than that?” No, to be perfectly honest, I do not.

I cannot explain it. I cannot put it into words. I cannot help you understand what it is or how to prevent it. It just is.

The thing is, when I need to be alone, I need to be alone. And that is that.

This is not a thing I talk about much. It is not a thing I have had discussions with other Dominants about. But I think I am not the only one.

When you get to the 2:38 mark in the following clip, you will see why I think I am not the only one.

The first part of that video is actually very good advice for Dominants. But that is not what I am talking about at the moment.

Anyway, so submissives, if your Dominant needs to be alone, do not take it personally. You probably have not done anything wrong. You have not caused it. You did not make it happen. And you cannot make it go away. Just let the Dominant have his space. You are not going to get an explanation. You are not going to understand it. Let it be. It does not mean your Dominant is angry with you. Or leaving you. Or anything like that. It just means he needs to be alone for a while.

You do not need to understand why it happens. You just need to understand that it happens. Just breathe and kneel and be waiting for your Dominant. When the feeling passes, he will see it and he will be glad you are there. And he will miss you if you are not.

4 Responses to “Sometimes Dominants Need Alone Time”

  1. The clip made me chuckle.

  2. I get this. So do submissives……..need alone time that can’t really be explained. Call it centering, Call it pondering. Call it hiding from the world. Call it selfish. Whatever. Nothing is “wrong”. I just need time with me.

Comments are closed.

