Something I Dislike – Addendum

What occurred to my feeble brain a short while ago is that my previous post could be seen as me trying to shift blame. That is not my goal at all. If I am to blame for the misunderstanding or the mistake or whatever it is that caused the problem, I would fully own that. The thing is, I do not know. I do not know if I am to blame or not. I have a difficult time owning responsibility for an error when I do not even know what the error is.

What follows is not an actual conversation, just a sort of summation of the situation.

“I am angry with you.”

“Why? What did I do?”

“You wronged and hurt me.”

“I did? How?”

“Are you going to stand there and deny what you did?”

“Since I am not sure what you are accusing me of having done, yes.”

“I can’t trust you any more.”

“What did I do?”

Silence.

“Are you going to tell me what I did?”

Silence.

What does one do with that? I do not know, except to move on. So let us move on and speak of it no more.

Comments are closed.

