Search Terms: Lightning Round

Today I briefly answer several issues gleaned from the search terms. 1) I can understand submission but not dominance. 2) What games and things do you have to learn for a Dominant/submissive relationship? 3) How to act submissive to a Dominant. 4) Easiest explanation for a Dominant/submissive relationship. 5) Can a Dominant have more than one submissive?

1) I can understand submission but not dominance.
You do not need to understand it unless you are a Dominant. I have known submissives to say they do not understand why someone would be a Dominant. To such submissives I say again, your understanding is not required.

2) What games and things do you have to learn for a Dominant/submissive relationship?
This is not a game. You do not learn games and things for a D/s relationship. You learn about yourself and the other person. You learn to care for another individual on a level higher than most other relationships. This is not a game.

3) How to act submissive to a Dominant.
My advice: don’t act, be. Do not act submissive; be submissive. Embrace your submissive nature, learn to truly be submissive, and the submissive actions will follow.

4) Easiest explanation for a Dominant/submissive relationship.
I am guessing this is asking how to explain a D/s relationship to others. I would say just explain that is is something you both chose to have. You do not need to get into details about D/s (unless the other person specifically asks). Say simply that it is a relationship of mutual consent.

5) Can a Dominant have more than one submissive?
Yes, he can. However, I would not advise any but the most experienced Dominants to try it. Most Dominants do not know themselves well enough to be able to effectively be a full time Dominant to more than one submissive at a time. That said, there are different levels of submission. A full time sub and a part time sub, for example, would tend to be more manageable than than two full time subs. Ultimately this is something the submissives and the Dominant have to decide for themselves.

2 Responses to “Search Terms: Lightning Round”

  1. I agree with your answers, especially the one where someone asked what games do you have to learn for a dominant and submissive relationship. It is not a game and there are two real people involved and they can both be hurt. Speaking from the subs point of view the dominant has to take care as this is my life. My master takes care in everyword he says to me as any word can either be awesome or hurt me deeply, they matter it is not a game. Also, it goes so much deeper then being as one on a sexual level, we are one, end of story. I knew I had some submissive characters based on the way I let people treat me, but to give myself to my dominant and master is a whole new level of submissive that is life changing and an experience I will carry with me forever. Its hard to put into words, but it feels wonderful!

  2. sassygirl2425 Says:

    After reading about dom\sub relationships I do believe this is more me. Because all I do want to do is please my man. He came to me on this n he said this was the type of relationship he wants. I told him i would look into n do some research. We do love each other to the fullest n we both want what’s best for our relationship.. What makes a good sub? For starter like me where would the best place be to start?

Comments are closed.

