Story Time – A Man and His Submissive – Chapter 1 (part 1)

The moment you have all been waiting for has arrived. Yes, the first part of chapter one of the story is here. No NSFW warning because you do not need it yet. This is set up. If you are new here and wonder where this is headed, I direct you to the prologue (which actually is NSFW).

– – – – –

Caleb Hayes smiled as he watched the activity in the bar. It was a comforting distraction. It was not just the sound of people having a good time. It was the sound of people who had found a place to be, found a place where they were welcome, where they could be be themselves without facade. It was also a sound that distracted him from thoughts of the woman who had left him.

On this particular late night, the bar was closed to regular customers. It was not a large bar or a small one. It was not a fancy bar or a dirty one. It was a simple, clean bar with good drinks and good service. The last Thursday night of each month, the bar was reserved for a private party from midnight to four o’clock in the morning.

Caleb was sitting at the end of the counter, sipping occasionally on a glass of Jack Daniel’s and ice. He was a tall, thin man with an invisible weight of weariness on his shoulders. He had dark brown hair and eyes, and a pale tan complexion. He wore a black dress shirt, blue jeans that were faded by time rather than bought that way, and simple but quality made black cowboy boots.

He watched as Dominants and submissives were drinking and talking. It was not a fetish party or a bunch of people in latex and chains. It was just a group of otherwise ordinary people who lived in Dominant/submissive relationships. A few of the people Caleb knew, some he did not. Over the past few months, the handful of people Caleb had invited had invited a few more. And now it was a small group of Dominants and submissives who gathered on the last Thurday night of each month to socialize with like minded people.

The four o’clock hour was approaching, and Caleb gave the bartender the nod.

“Last call! Final round!” the bartender called out.

A few more drinks were ordered and people began saying good byes. A few of the submissives went to Caleb to thank him for allowing them to come to the party. He smiled and told each one they were welcome. People began slowly trickling out of the bar. By the time the digital clock on the wall proclaimed the time to be 3:59, there were only three people left in the bar: Caleb, the bartender and a woman who had come in for the party.

Caleb had seen her a few times. She was usually with some other fellow. Caleb had not noticed seeing her earlier, yet she was here now. She was standing by the counter and staring at him.

“Miss,” said the bartender, “the bar is closing.”

The woman nodded to the bartender and then stepped toward Caleb.

She was an attractive woman. She was a strawberry-blonde with pale green eyes. She had pale skin with a cute scattering of freckles across her nose and cheeks. She had a figure with a good combination of slenderness and curves. Caleb liked the way she looked in the snug blue shirt and tight black pants she wore.

Caleb nodded to the bartender and gestured to the door to the back room. As the bartender left, Caleb watched the woman stand a few steps away.

“Hello,” she said in a faint voice.

“I can’t hear you,” Caleb said with a slight smirk.

“Hello,” the woman said a gentle voice.

“Hello.”

The woman bit her bottom lip. Her uncertainty was easy to see.

“Start with your name,” said Caleb.

“Yes, of course. My name is Jordan. Jordan Voss.”

“Pleased to meet you. I am-”

“Caleb Hayes. You own the bar.”

Caleb chuckled. “Yes, I do. How may I help you?”

“I was wondering if…”

After several moments of silence, Caleb said, “Wondering if what?”

“Wondering if you could own me too,” Jordan said quickly. She looked down at the floor.

“Oh?” Caleb saw her nervousness in the way she held the tension in her neck. “And why is that? Don’t you have a Dom? That blond surfer fellow as I recall.”

Jordan shook her head. “No, sir. He left.”

“And?”

“And I know your… I heard… she…” Jordan’s face was turning red.

“You can say it. My sub walked away. She left because she decided she was uncomfortable with the demands I placed on her.”

“Oh.”

“It is not a secret.”

“Yes, sir.”

Caleb chuckled. “So what do you want?”

“I… that is, sir, I have seen you with some of the other subs and…” She bit her lip and her body tensed.

“Breathe, Jordan. Deep breaths. You are not in trouble. Just say what you came to say.”

“Yes, sir. I have seen you with some of the other subs, and I felt jealous. I wondered if you would let me submit to you.” She finally looked up to his face once more.

“Do you think you know me well enough for that?”

Jordan looked down again. “I want to.”

“Hm. You are certainly lovely, but submission requires more than being pretty. What else have you to offer?”

Jordan tensed once more. She moaned and shook her head.

“Breathe woman! Close your eyes and breathe deep. Inhale. Exhale. Inhale. Exhale. Inhale. Exhale. Good now, collect your thoughts and answer my question.”

“Yes, sir. Thank you, sir.” Jordan took another deep breath. “I am smart. I can learn. I can… cook. I can clean. Please, give me a chance.”

“You can clean. What does that mean?”

“I can wash dishes. I can dust. I can scrub. I can sweep. I can vacuum. I-”

“So can most people. Do you mean you are particularly good at it?”

“Yes, sir.”

“And why is that?”

“I like to clean. I do it all the time.”

“Oh?”

“Yes, sir. I find it soothing.”

“Interesting. And why do you want to do this for me?”

“I l-” Jordan bit her bottom lip “I like you, sir. And I want to submit to you.”

“Why?”

“You seem good, and kind. You seem nice.”

“Nice. That is usually what women say when they think they can get you to do things for them.”

Jordan looked up once more. Caleb saw embarrassment and hurt on her face.

“No, sir,” she said. “That is not what I meant. I just meant you are… not mean.” She shook her head. “Not… cruel.”

“But I am mean. I will not beat you capriciously, but I am arrogant and demanding. If you fail to do what I say, you would be punished. You would be spanked, or bound and left in a corner. Or worse if I felt the situation warranted something worse. And I am hypocritical. While I acknowledge I am arrogant and demanding, I will not tolerate an arrogant and demanding submissive. There would be times when you would most definitely not like me at all.

“Whatever training you may have had before I would not care about. I would train you to be my submissive, and you would have to perform according to the standards I set. And if at any time I felt you were unable to meet those standards, I would likely turn you out, and you would no longer be my submissive.

“To be fair and to be clear, you would, of course, be equally free to walk out and leave the relationship at any time. But make no mistake, Jordan, being my submissive will not be an easy task. So you had best be sure you want to start this process.”

Jordan visibly hesitated. She held herself still while she thought and stared at Caleb’s feet.

– – – – –

And so, it begins. All feedback is welcome.

4 Responses to “Story Time – A Man and His Submissive – Chapter 1 (part 1)”

  1. Great start. I can’t wait to read part two. May I ask a question, though. I’m curious to know whether your portrayal of the story’s dominant is a reflection of your own personality as you are now or what you hope to some day be. Just a point of curiosity on my part. Thanks. Its so hard to find blogs written by a dominant male point of view. I will shut up now. Otherwise, my natural inclination to ask an endless number of questions will take over. Great start, though.

  2. I can’t wait to read the next part… I love how she is.
    Brave to come up… Not sure I could do that in real life. 🙂

  3. Waits “patiently” for the next installment….

    Best
    deb

  4. Will you post another part?
    It is very good I wish one day I will be as brave as she is and go to my master

Comments are closed.

