The Case for Free Enterprise

No, no, no, this is not a post about the television show Star Trek: Enterprise. And no, this post is not about an obscure film called “Free Enterprise.” This is a post about some short films promoting the concept known as free enterprise, also sometimes called capitalism. Yes, I like capitalism. I believe it to be good for society. Why? Well, I will let the short films explain.

Here are some of the AEI’s featured videos from their 2012 contest.

More at the other end of this link.

Stuff like this gives me hope for this country. I am not ashamed to say several of these videos brought tears to my eyes. I want to believe our society can get better. We can make the world better with cooperation, trade and respect for other individuals. Yes, I do like capitalism. I like freedom. It is the right thing, the moral thing. And I am gladdened to see it promoted as such. Because the reason I like capitalism is because I care about helping people and making the world a better place.

I know that concept just blows the minds of some politically left-wing folks. And that makes me smile.

Comments are closed.

