Project August: Day 17 – Yet Another Short Post

At the blog The Submission of Elle is a repost of an interesting blog post with insights into a submissive’s perspective that would be good for submissives new to D/s to read. But I am going to quote Elle’s words.

This life is the only thing that has EVER gotten me to stop and focus completely and totally in the moment. I don’t have my to do list running in the back of my head and I don’t think about what I look like or who I am. I am connected to him and his touch and his words and his control. I am completely and totally in the moment and I am his.

When you find that connection in your life, hang on to it. It will give you strength and peace. It will help you find the best parts of yourself. 

I have lost it. It is gone.

I am the monster.

This is all my heart can bear today.

I am sorry.

11 Responses to “Project August: Day 17 – Yet Another Short Post”

  1. 😦 sorry for whatever pain you are in right now. Sending you good thoughts and peace.

  2. Elle has a great blog! She’s one of the most caring individuals I know!
    Bunny luvs Kitty…

    LK 🐇❤

  3. You can wait an hour
    A day
    A year
    A week for love to fall at your feet
    But all would be in vain
    Love rests in the hands of fate
    Enjoy your freedom your peace
    Embrace the memories of your past
    The fun the laughter
    For no one knows when fate will turn the page for the next chapter your freedom and peace cannot last no one is destined to walk alone and some day fate will take you home

    Hi, hope my poem helped. See I’m a believer in fate. I met my dominant by chance fate. I was in a very dark place before I met him. I was severly fucked up but now everything is so much better. Things will get better for you too. It may not seem that way now but it will.
    kelly

  4. Serendipity1972 Says:

    You know what you need?….a bit of serendipity!! Hehe. Seriously though keep your mind and heart open, learn from your feelings, accept and forgive yourself so you can open the way for the next chapter. Perhaps destiny is just waiting for the right time, when you are ready? Much love and hugs to you Xajow x

  5. I’m sorry you’re in so much pain. I hope you can find a way to restore your soul and have peace.

  6. There is beauty and strength in feeling; in being mindful of those feelings.

    It is strength which allows us to say, “Hello, monster.”

    K

  7. Xajow,

    Monster? I think not…

    I think that your advice is beneficial to almost everyone in any type of relationship. Consider what you may have to lose, it may be more than you were anticipating that it would be.

    Mr. Fox

    • Thank you.

      What I have to lose has already been lost. Presuming of course that it was mine in the first place. An idea of which I am not certain.

      • Wonders if it would help to look at it philosophically? Perhaps, in time.

        The old adage, “When the student is ready, the teacher will appear,” comes to mind.

        We are all on a journey, as individuals and with the other people in our lives. When D/s enters into it, you then have the added complexity of discovering who you are, how to be, when to be, when “not to be,”…. it’s extremely difficult terrain to navigate at the best of time, let alone.. the worst.

        We are constantly learning, evolving. You won’t be able to get it right 100% of the time, but it is the effot, and the management of the “fall out” that will make the difference. Factor in another person’s response, and readiness, understanding, motivations, issues, etc., and you have a complicated recipe…

        How “thight” do you hold… when do you loosen that hold… it is a dance. One that you learn as an individual and together. Not everyone “gets it right” for various reasons. The main thing is you step back, assess, learn, grow, and pick yourself back up again and keep on trying. But most importantly, don’t ever stop learning, assessing, revising, etc.

        If it helps, I believe a lot of us (D/s) have lost due to not being fully “prepared.”

        Respectfully
        deb

Comments are closed.

