Paying Attention to Traffic Signs While Driving Is Okay

I will be brief. Here in the U.S., when a traffic sign says “keep moving change lanes later” that means “complete your turn and continue driving forward for now, and then merge into the lane of traffic after your turn.” In other words, when a street sign says “keep moving change lanes later” it does not mean “make half a turn, stop your vehicle directly next to the sign which says ‘keep moving change lanes later,’ wait for traffic to clear, and then finish your turn by immediately entering the lane of traffic.” No, seriously. When the traffic sign says  “keep moving change lanes later” it really does mean that is what the driver of the vehicle is supposed to do. Crazy, I know.

If you are keeping track at home, no, this post does not count as one of the three for next week. One, I would never cheat and use a post this short for that. Two, because of the way I have worked for a long time, I consider Sunday the end of the week and Monday the start. (Not a Seventh Day Adventist; having my week start on Monday is just easier.)

Tomorrow is a class day, so remember to bring your notepad and some pencils. If you are wondering what I mean by that, well, you will just have to come back tomorrow and find out.

That is all for now. Be good.

13 Responses to “Paying Attention to Traffic Signs While Driving Is Okay”

  1. Super excited ; )
    Am I the first today?

    • The first to comment today? Yes. The first today to be super excited by one of my posts? Quite possibly, but I don’t know.

  2. I’m certain I’m not the only excited one. You are fascinating, after all…

  3. A good girl who really wants a private chat with you…

  4. I crave intelligent conversation, and you are clearly incredibly intelligent. I love reading your words and you are mysterious; I want to learn more.

  5. I can’t wait to see what is in store for class tomorrow.

  6. Looking forward to tomorrows post.

  7. I couldn’t agree more Sir. Merging is really pretty simple. It’s just like a zipper. One side in to the other in an orderly every other one fashion.

Comments are closed.

