Sub Assignment Number Five

Yes, the time has come for another assignment. I know you’re excited. Breathe. Anyway, this assignment is for submissives, but also for those who may be wondering if they are a submissive. And this is actually the first part of a double assignment. Fair warning, there will be kneeling and writing involved.

And now the rules that cover all sub assignments here at Liberate One:

  • Participation in these assignments is always voluntary.
  • If you, O submissive reader, choose to accept an assignment, you are to indicate your acceptance by leaving a comment below saying that you have chosen to accept the assignment.
  • When you complete the assignment, say so in the comments. And preferably within the time frame given for the assignment.
  • If for some reason you are unable to complete an assignment that you accepted, leave a comment saying so.
  • If you are a submissive currently serving a Dominant, and you desire to accept one of the assignments, you should first discuss the assignment with and get permission from your Dominant before accepting it.

Also, there is no judgement from me for non-completion of assignments. I will be disappointed if you do not or cannot complete them, but I am not your Dominant. Remember, the whole purpose of these assignments is to help you, submissives, learn and grow as submissives.

And now, the assignment:

– – – – –

Assignment 5

Requirements:
paper for writing
pen or pencil
some way of displaying a photo
optionally, a towel, blanket or yoga mat on which to kneel

First, you are to find a photo, a single image that seems to you to most closely portray the nature of submission. Try to find a one of good quality and size. (If you have a Dominant and are slightly more daring, have your Dominant choose an image for you. I suggest picking a few images and asking him to chose one.) Once you have a photo, write down why you chose it as an image that you believe portrays the nature of submission.

Then, for one week (seven days), twice each day you are to kneel facing the image and stare at the image for not less than five minutes at a time. As you stare at the image (yes, you are allowed to blink) think about the nature of submission and what you feel about submission. No, one ten minute session a day of kneeling while facing the image is not fulfilling the assignment. Kneel at two separate times each day. For each time, you may kneel and look at the image for more than five minutes, but not less than five minutes.

After the last kneeling time for this assignment, you are to write down your thoughts about submission and the image. Write down any insights about submission and/or yourself that you gained from kneeling and looking at the image. Write down how you feel about the assignment.

– – – – –

When you comment after completing the assignment, please take a few moments to write your thoughts about the assignment. I do truly want your feedback.

As always, this assignment and all other sub assignments here may be started at any time. The time frame for any assignment starts when you choose to accept the assignment and leave a comment saying you have accepted it. And any assignment here may be repeated at any time.

The second part of this double assignment will be posted next week.

Also, remember that if you want more assignments, leave comments about the assignment. I have no reason to make more assignments if no one uses them. And I don’t know if you use them if you don’t tell me.

And, (again) as always, you are free to ask me any questions about the assignment.

9 Responses to “Sub Assignment Number Five”

  1. Oh, this is a good one. i shall get started.

  2. What a great assignment, in many ways. I accept it and will start now.

  3. I just found your blog, what a treasure! Thank you for all the effort and thought you put into your stories and other writings. And assignments too!!! I am in heaven. I will begin assignment 5 today. I will have to catch up on the others too.

  4. Thank you for your thought provoking blog, Sir. I am excited to continue my journey toward becoming a less manipulative, more patient, less frustrated sub. I want what I want when I want it. This is not a very submissive habit and knowing I can have all the freedom in the world if I want it, yet denying that to myself is incredibly challenging. I can keep it “under wraps” for quite a while and then I sort of lose all the air in my tires and get discouraged. I think this will help me considerably!

  5. Hello Sir,
    I completed my sub assignment, I’m living in Japan so I finished a day early. The assignment I enjoyed very much because for me it was thought provoking and cathartic. I pray daily so when accepting this task, I assumed it wouldn’t be too challenging. I was very wrong. My mind drifted, I wrote down questions about submission and thought about them while meditating on my picture, this helped. The journal writing after each session allowed me to process my beliefs as a sub. I found out some things that surprised me, which lead me down a different way of thinking about submission. All in all it was a wonderful assignment and I’m very happy with my journey to becoming a better person/ submissive. I’m looking forward to more assignments in the future Sir. Thank you.
    Sincerely,
    amanda

  6. I completed the assignment yesterday evening but will keep doing it in a way of meditation. I have extended it to 7 minutes each because I need some minutes to focus my mind.
    Thank you very much.

  7. I have really enjoyed reading these. I have set the first for my subbys and plan to do the others as well. Keep up the good work.

  8. I accept the assignment

Comments are closed.

